On April 16th, Marianne Barker had the honor of awarding Paul Harris Fellowship to five members of the Rupert Rotary Club. The special dinner was held at the Drift Inn. New honorees were Rand Fagg, Ron Clawsen, Rick Bollar and Doug Reinke. In addition, Kerry Saurey was honored for being a PHF +1.

Anyone who gives $1,000 or more, during a Rotary career, to the Annual Programs Fund, PolioPlus, PolioPlus Partners, or a specified Matching Grant can be recognized as a Paul Harris Fellow. This amount can come from a lump sum or cumulative gifts over time. People also can be honored if someone else makes a contribution in their name. 

When it became clear last year that the million mark had been reached, the Foundation set out to identify exactly who the millionth Paul Harris Fellow was. The task proved to be challenging. With donations coming in from every part of the world, there were simply too many time zones and international banks, each with their own methods for recording deposits, to say who should receive the honor So instead, the Foundation recognized 34 individuals – one donor from every Rotary zone.